University Of Ghana Legon Courses 2020/2021

University Of Ghana Legon Courses, Courses in the University of Ghana are offered only to individuals who meet the minimum requirements specified by the university.

Here is the breakdown.

University Of Ghana Legon Courses 2020/2021?


School of Medicine and Dentistry
  •   Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery
  •   Bachelor of Dental Surgery
School of Pharmacy
  •      Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD)

[the_ad_placement id=”before-content”]

School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences
  •      Bachelor of Science in Dietetics
  •      Bachelor of Science in Medical Laboratory
  •      Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy
  •      Bachelor of Science in Physiotherapy
  •      Bachelor of Science in Radiography
School of Nursing & Midwifery
  •       Bachelor of Science in Nursing

University Of Ghana Legon Courses



Group 1: Physical Sciences

Physics, Chemistry, Geophysics

Group 2: Mathematical Sciences

Mathematics, Statistics, Actuarial Science, Computer Science, Biomathematics, Physics

Group 3: Earth Sciences

Geology, Applied Geology, Applied Geophysics

Group 4: Information Technology

Group 5: Biological Sciences

Animal Biology and Conservation Science, Biochemistry Cell and Molecular Biology, Nutrition, Food Science, Plant and Environmental Biology, Marine Science, Fisheries Science, Psychology, Microbiology.

Group 6: Agriculture

Animal Science, Crop Science, Soil Science, Agriculture Economics, Agribusiness, Agriculture Extension, Post-Harvest Technology.

Group 7: Family and Consumer Science (Food and Clothing Option)

Group 8: Family and Consumer Science (Family and Child Studies Option)

Group 9: Engineering Sciences

Material Science and Engineering, Computer Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Food Process Engineering, Agriculture Engineering

Group 10: Doctor of Veterinary Medicine

COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES, University Of Ghana Legon Courses

University of Ghana Business School

  •      Bachelor of Science in Business Administration

University of Ghana School of Law

  •      Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

School of Arts – Bachelor of Arts –Available in the following Departments:

  1.      Department of Religions
  2.      Department of Philosophy and Classics
  3.      Department of History
  4.      Department of Archaeology and Heritage Studies

School of Languages – Bachelor of Arts –Available in the following Departments:

  1.       Department of English
  2.       Department of French
  3.       Department of Modern Languages
  4.       Department of Linguistics

School of Social Sciences – Bachelor of Arts –Available in the following Departments:

  1.      Department of Economics
  2.      Department of Political Science
  3.      Department of Sociology
  4.      Department of Geography and Resource Development
  5.      Department of Social Work
  6.      Department of Psychology

School of Performing Arts – Bachelor of Fine Arts/Bachelor of Arts –Available in the following Departments:

  1.      Department of Dance Studies
  2.      Department of Theatre Arts
  3.      Department of Music

[the_ad id=”1567″]

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, University Of Ghana ?

School of Information and Communication Studies

  • Bachelor of Arts in Information Studies

School of Education and Leadership

  • Bachelor of Arts in Education
  • Bachelor of Science in Education

School of Continuing and Distance Education

  1. Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
  2. Bachelor of Arts – Available in the following Departments
  3. Department of Economics
  4. Department of Political Science
  5. Department of Sociology
  6. Department of Psychology
  7. Department of Information Studies
  8. Department of Adult Education and Human Resource Studies
  9. Bachelor of Science in Information Technology
  10. Bachelor of Science in Nursing (For professional nurses who already have a Diploma in Nursing from a recognized Nursing Training College)

Diploma Programmes

The following diploma programmes are now run at the Accra, Kumasi and Tamale Learning Centres. Applicants should note that all distance education programmes are non-residential.

  1. Diploma in Accounting
  2. Diploma in Public Administration
  3. Diploma in Statistics
  4. Diploma in Librarianship
  5. Diploma in Archives Administration
  6. Diploma in Adult Education
  7. Diploma in Youth Development Work (CYP)


Disclaimer For Readers

We advise you to do more research before using the information on this blog for decision-making. Read More


Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!